Elvas Tower: Reworking the Dispatcher Window - Elvas Tower

Posting Rules

All new threads will be started by members of the Open Rails team, Staff, and/or Admins. Existing threads started in other forums may get moved here when it makes sense to do so.

Once a thread is started any member may post replies to it.
  • 9 Pages +
  • « First
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Reworking the Dispatcher Window How could we make it more intuitive? Rate Topic: -----

#31 User is offline   rickloader 

• Conductor
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Simulator:Open Rails

Posted 25 August 2023 - 02:45 AM

Under U2023.08.25-0607 The map window can be closed ok and play resumed. The exception seems fixed thank you.
To clarify. Under the old arangements static consists were shown under the dispatch window but not in the timetable window. Under the new arrangement static consists ar not shown at all. This is why I was not keen on it.
I am not a coder, but wouldn`t the code for the old type dispatch window show how static consists could be displayed in the new map window?
Thanks, Rick

#32 User is offline   Looky1173 

• Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member

Posted 25 August 2023 - 04:19 AM

View Postrickloader, on 25 August 2023 - 02:45 AM, said:

To clarify. Under the old arangements static consists were shown under the dispatch window but not in the timetable window. Under the new arrangement static consists ar not shown at all. This is why I was not keen on it.
I am not a coder, but wouldn`t the code for the old type dispatch window show how static consists could be displayed in the new map window?
Thanks, Rick

I think I have it figured out, but I can't test it because I don't have any timetable routes with static consists. By the way, just to be sure, static consists are exclusive to timetable mode, right?