Elvas Tower: Invisible coaches after last Exp.-Release - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 9 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Invisible coaches after last Exp.-Release Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   copperpen 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,144
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS & OR
  • Country:

Posted 11 August 2014 - 07:03 AM

View PostJames Ross, on 11 August 2014 - 05:36 AM, said:

Just in case anyone forgets: make sure you've turned "Use large address aware" off in the options, or have deleted RunActivityLAA, otherwise you might not be testing the executable from Edward.
,

I have been using LAA for so long I just plumb forgot about the difference. Turning it off makes a huge difference. My apologies to edwardk, the two engines in question do display correctly now.

#22 User is offline   Rogue 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 19-May 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS and Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 11 August 2014 - 08:09 AM

View Postedwardk, on 11 August 2014 - 01:00 AM, said:

Here is another unofficial fix that will take care of the following issues that have been reported on other posts.

EOT's or any rolling stock that have been not showing up has been fixed.
Issues involving the RENFE and the Altaria have been taken care of.


Just a reminder that the runactivity.exe is based on V2396. Please test and report any other issues. I would like to be able to submit this fix asap since the issues reported so far have been taken care of.

Edward K.


Hi Edward,

sorry, no changes on the DB-stock :-(
(I switched off the LAA)


Attached Image: Open Rails 2014-08-11 06-00-16.png

Cheers
Boris

#23 User is offline   copperpen 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,144
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS & OR
  • Country:

Posted 11 August 2014 - 08:43 AM

Are these payware?. If not do you have a downloadable file name and location for them?

#24 User is offline   Rogue 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 19-May 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS and Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 11 August 2014 - 08:58 AM

View Postcopperpen, on 11 August 2014 - 08:43 AM, said:

Are these payware?. If not do you have a downloadable file name and location for them?


Yes, they are Payware (Pro Train).

#25 User is offline   edwardk 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,350
  • Joined: 11-December 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chula Vista, CA
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 11 August 2014 - 10:10 AM

As of V2409, the critical issues that were reported and were indicated as fixed via V2396 should be fixed. There is still the issue regarding the ProTrain cars that still needs to be looked into. I may as well mention that there could still be other issues that I do not know about, but hopefully these issues are at a very low percentage.

Edward K.

#26 User is offline   roeter 

  • Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,426
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2014 - 05:11 AM

Since version V2409, I have a 'flying' coach - it's not missing, its flying around at various heights, either random or in a very fast pattern.
I have send you the files in a PM.

Regards,
Rob Roeterdink

#27 User is offline   tlorey 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 152
  • Joined: 01-November 13
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2014 - 07:44 AM

After reading this discussion, I went through my consists and found that many of my coaches were invisible too - entire passenger trains vanished except for the locomotives. So I reinstalled the July 31st release and checked my consists again; all the coaches were visible once again.

#28 User is offline   roeter 

  • Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,426
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2014 - 08:31 AM

Found the offending statement, committed patch in version 2413.
Nothing to do with articulation or whatever - just an ordinary typo!

Regards,
Rob Roeterdink

#29 User is offline   gpz 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,772
  • Joined: 27-October 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest
  • Simulator:OpenRails
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2014 - 09:40 AM

Edward 2395:
- for (var i = 0; i < Parts.Count; i++)
+ for (var i = 0; i < Parts.Count - 1; i++)

Rob 2413:
- for (var i = 0; i < Parts.Count - 1; i++)
+ for (var i = 0; i <= Parts.Count - 1; i++)

The latter is the same as pre-2395, just written differently. I still think ignoring one Part blindly, without checking what that is exactly, seems like a bad idea.

#30 User is offline   roeter 

  • Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,426
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2014 - 10:38 AM

If the change to leave out the last part was indeed intentionaly, it was done completely wrong.
This is the full bit of code :

            if (WheelAxles.Count > 0)
            {
                foreach (var w in WheelAxles)
                {
                    if (!articFront && !articRear && Parts[0].SumWgt < 1.5)
                        if (w.BogieIndex >= Parts.Count - 1)
                            w.BogieIndex = 0;
                    if (w.BogieIndex >= Parts.Count)
                        w.BogieIndex = 0;
                    if (w.BogieMatrix > 0)
                    {
                        for (var i = 0; i <= Parts.Count - 1; i++)   <<<<<< CHANGED LINE
                            if (Parts[i].iMatrix == w.BogieMatrix)
                            {
                                w.BogieIndex = i;
                                break;
                            }
                    }
                    w.Part = Parts[w.BogieIndex];
                    w.Part.SumWgt++;
                }
                // Make sure the axles are sorted by OffsetM along the car.
                // Attempting to sort car w/o WheelAxles will resort to an error.
                WheelAxles.Sort(WheelAxles[0]);
            }


The changed line is the one colored red - edit : well, that was the intention but coloring does not work within code snippet.
I've marked it by text instead.


This loop only determines the BogieIndex for that axle. If the loop is terminated one short (as it was), is does not search for the correct BogieIndex, but it does add this axle to whatever part the previous axle belonged to - for the statement w.part is not within the skipped loop, and BogieIndex is not reset. Obviously, this causes a completely incorrect build-up of axle positions which leads to the position calculation error.
If, somehow, this last part should be skipped (which seems strange, anyway), surely the related axes should not be added to another part to which it clearly does not belong.

The cars, by the way, were not invisible - just located in a completely wrong position, most likely underground.

Regards,
Rob Roeterdink

  • 9 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users