Elvas Tower: Error in Unstable Version Only - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Error in Unstable Version Only Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   dforrest 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 856
  • Joined: 12-January 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Vincent (formally UK)
  • Simulator:MSTS, Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 01 May 2021 - 03:48 AM

Can someone explain why I get the error shown in the attached log file when I run any activity on this route in the latest version of the "Unstable" version. I do not get an error when I run this same activity in the "Testing", "Stable" and "NewYear_MG" versions.

OR crashes and displays the latter part of this log.

Attached File(s)



#2 User is offline   jonas 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 347
  • Joined: 04-April 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS & OR
  • Country:

Posted 01 May 2021 - 06:56 AM

Hi,
I have just compared the line numbers of the error shown in your OpenRailsLog.txt
-------------------------------------------------------
MSTSLocomotive.cs:line 2244
MSTSLocomotive.cs:line 1766
MSTSSteamLocomotive.cs:line 1956
Train.cs:line 1705
Train.cs:line 1589
Simulator.cs:line 708
Viewer.cs:line 782
GameStateViewer3D.cs:line 122
UpdaterProcess.cs:line 128
UpdaterProcess.cs:line 108
-------------------------------------------------------
to the error box I had shown here. It seems to be same error in my eyes! I'm quite convinced about it.
I can cause it simply by using the MSTS steam engine Gölsdorf 380.
It crashes then 100%, no matter wich route I use.

Regards
Jonas

#3 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,659
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 01 May 2021 - 07:31 AM

Yes,
that's that error, that hasn't yet been corrected.

#4 User is offline   YoRyan 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 364
  • Joined: 19-February 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California, United States
  • Simulator:Open Rails/unstable
  • Country:

Posted 01 May 2021 - 08:31 AM

Both errors are most likely the result of the ongoing updates to the power supply simulation.

#5 User is offline   copperpen 

  • Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,998
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS & OR
  • Country:

Posted 01 May 2021 - 10:40 AM

This bug only affects users of the Unstable version and steam locomotives with air brakes. The error is something linked to updating the compressor. Exactly why any work on the power supply simulation for diesels and electrics should impact on steam is a bit beyond my pay grade. Further, why do we not have any reports of same happening to the users of diesel and electric locomotives.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users