• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Smoking Tender! Using Bazza's K27 460 Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Gman347 

• Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: First Class

Posted 07 August 2011 - 08:10 AM

After finding this site I now visit it daily and love it.

After reading about OR in this forum I decided to give it a try and installed it. I have Version 0.6.1.677. I am still a relative newbie so I am bouncing between the two programs to compare how they work.

I am a narrow gauge fan and had installed the Capn's Mikado into MSTS. I love this engine! It is a beautiful piece of work. Well, when I started OR and loaded this engine I found that the tender is showing smoke just like to loco! I am guessing that this has simething to do with the fact that the tender is identified like a loco in the consist. I am wondering if there is any way to turn off the smoke from the tender? It's a little distracting!!

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer. ;)

#2 User is offline   Shay 5 

• Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Inactive
  • Simulator:MSTS/ ORTS

Posted 07 August 2011 - 09:21 AM

Hmm, the tender has a ENG(engine) file instead of a WAG(wagon) file. ODD. I'm sure you can carefully delete the smoke section in the ENG file. I don't know how to do that though.

#3 User is offline   Gman347 

• Foreman Of Engines

Posted 07 August 2011 - 10:23 AM

Actually it's not reallly that ODD. The Cap'n clearly explains in the documentation that the tender is treated like an engine to allow it to shake as it moves along the track with his "BazzaMotion". It's a neat feature. I was thinking about editing the .eng file but there are several places where smoke is mentioned and I don't know which is the appropriate one to change. I guess I could make a back-up copy of the .eng file and then just "Have At IT". The editing can be done with Notepad.

Thanks for the suggestion.

#4 User is offline   Shay 5 

• Superintendant