Elvas Tower: Cabview controls for generic items - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Posting Rules

All new threads will be started by members of the Open Rails team, Staff, and/or Admins. Existing threads started in other forums may get moved here when it makes sense to do so.

Once a thread is started any member may post replies to it.
  • 4 Pages +
  • « First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cabview controls for generic items Rate Topic: -----

#31 User is offline   VAPOR3D 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 15-March 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 03 June 2022 - 04:07 AM

Hello! a question regarding the topic.

Are the names ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE type or ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE type without underscore?

Lately I am having problems. If I type ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE in TSM, pressing Anim crashes the program, but not if I type ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE.

But after that, the movement of the object is continuous, instead of running in two steps.

#32 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 6,517
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 03 June 2022 - 08:20 AM

The correct naming is ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE .

#33 User is offline   trainagrandevitesse 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 17-September 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris Gare de l'Est
  • Simulator:ORTS
  • Country:

Posted 18 June 2022 - 02:41 PM

View PostCsantucci, on 23 March 2022 - 01:00 AM, said:

Hi trainagrandevitesse,
there is already a specific 3D cab control for animating wipers, which is EXTERNALWIPERS.


Hello,
it's all good, I was able to make 2 different wipers for my 3D cabin:
1 wiper
"ORTS_ITEM1CONTINUOUS"
1 wiper
"EXTERNALWIPERS"

I had a problem with the animation being too slow.
Thanks to "superheatedsteam" and "mrmosky"

on the Cab3D post, I solved my problem.

Good-bye

#34 User is offline   VAPOR3D 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 15-March 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 06 July 2022 - 01:41 PM

Hello!

I'm still having problems with these elements, but the funny thing is that in other models I have managed to make it work.

Although I check one and a thousand times where the fault may be, comparing it with the model that works, the result is that the ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE:0 element present in the 3D model of the vehicle, moves continuously, at the rate of vehicle speed.

Does it have to do with the fact that in the same vehicle there are fans with the name Rod01 and Rod02? Because that's the only thing I can think of...

Thanks!

#35 User is offline   VAPOR3D 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 15-March 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 06 July 2022 - 01:51 PM

I answer myself: The animated elements Rod01, Rod02, etc, have nothing to do with the problem.

#36 User is offline   VAPOR3D 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 15-March 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 13 July 2022 - 02:59 PM

Hello!

I finally found the solution, and finally I can continue with my development.

The extra moving element in the "locomotive" model (not in the 3D cab), instead of being named ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE:0 as indicated by Carlo, has to be named ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE:0 (without the underscore). It then becomes controllable by pressing the corresponding keys or from the internal control of the 2D and 3D cabs.

Interestingly, if the moving element moves in rotation instead of translation, it does work with the name ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE:0.

It has taken me a lot of time and multiple headaches to figure this out. I do not know if it is a bug in the Monogame versions, but personally I would leave it as it is, to avoid having to change everything again, and in a future Manual, I would indicate this detail to help as much as possible to those who come after me.

Thank you!

PS: If a slower movement of the element is desired (as it is usually in reality), the second frame can be changed to 8, in a 9-frame animation. That is to say, instead of the first step being 0 and the second 1, to jump directly between 0 and 8 (1=0 2=8).

#37 User is offline   VAPOR3D 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 15-March 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 13 July 2022 - 04:55 PM

I made a video for show this:

https://www.youtube....h?v=ShkBv_SN5G0

#38 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 6,517
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 14 July 2022 - 11:31 PM

The locomotive's animations must start with
ORTSITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE,
ORTSITEM2TWOSTATE.

The internal 3D cabview animations are named
ORTS_ITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE,
ORTS_ITEM2TWOSTATE.

There are the two cabview controls
ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM1,
ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM2,
where ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM1 may be used to animate the locomotive's animations
ORTSITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE,
and the internal 3D cabview animations
ORTS_ITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE,
while ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM2 may be used to animate the other two couples, that is the locomotive's animations
ORTSITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM2TWOSTATE,
and the internal 3D cabview animations
ORTS_ITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM2TWOSTATE.

#39 User is offline   VAPOR3D 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 203
  • Joined: 15-March 20
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 16 July 2022 - 10:19 AM

View PostCsantucci, on 14 July 2022 - 11:31 PM, said:

The locomotive's animations must start with
ORTSITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE,
ORTSITEM2TWOSTATE.

The internal 3D cabview animations are named
ORTS_ITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE,
ORTS_ITEM2TWOSTATE.

There are the two cabview controls
ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM1,
ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM2,
where ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM1 may be used to animate the locomotive's animations
ORTSITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM1TWOSTATE,
and the internal 3D cabview animations
ORTS_ITEM1CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM1TWOSTATE,
while ORTS_GENERIC_ITEM2 may be used to animate the other two couples, that is the locomotive's animations
ORTSITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTSITEM2TWOSTATE,
and the internal 3D cabview animations
ORTS_ITEM2CONTINUOUS,
ORTS_ITEM2TWOSTATE.


Thank you Carlo!

  • 4 Pages +
  • « First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users