• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

The future of Open Rails Rate Topic: -----

#31 User is offline   ATSF3751 

• Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Simulator:Open Rails

Posted 29 October 2023 - 06:14 PM

I first want to thank everyone for there feedback and happy to see I could at least get the ball rolling with these ideas I had. Yes I would like to try and take these ideas to more then just talking about it but it takes people who are dedicated in coding to make that happen. Being I am not a coder I can not help in that respect but I do know how to take leadership and help others out with research, model building, sound design, and route building!

If I am reading this all correctly from everyone I think we are all on the same level when it comes to these specific topics and I am going to try and break it up into sections here!

1. New and or Updated Editors- AKA TSRE, Activity, consist and other editors that would be of help.
2. Dynamic Weather- Improvements on sky and water textures
3. Safety systems- Safety equipment implemented/issues and defects while running trains.
4. Donation/Funding- This idea is still questionable but I am not ruling it out quite yet as for hiring professional coders/improve the ORTS Website when future development comes about.
5. Continue work on updating current physics to improve them for future development.

Now all of this being said I do not want to get ahead of ourselves!

Brandon

#32 User is offline   Monty 

• Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Simulator:MSTS

Posted 29 October 2023 - 09:52 PM