• You cannot reply to this topic

Weird Graphics Problem Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   joe_star 

• Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Simulator:MSTS

Posted 03 August 2023 - 07:26 AM

View Postcesarbl, on 02 August 2023 - 10:35 AM, said:

I'm so sorry for the wheel problem. It didn't appear in any of the steam locomotives that I tested, and I couldn't notice it when I introduced a new feature. If anyone is willing to help me, I will try to solve it. I would need a locomotive showing no drive wheels for testing.

Unfortunately, due to conflicts with other PRs, the changes were in the Unstable release only for a week, and the bug stayed unnoticed, and entered the Testing version.

I read in the past days some comments which weren't very nice towards developers, particularly for those of us who do physics. I'm a Physicist, and I'm not a competent developer in other areas, so if physics improvements are constantly disregarded, it's better to not introduce anything new. No improvements means no new bugs!

I always spend some time ensuring that my changes don't have a big impact, but sometimes I fail to do so. I apologize for that. I really appreciate when people report bugs in the forums, because I cannot test a feature in all existing rolling stock. However, I feel sad if instead of just reporting it, people write rage messages saying that we don't care about bugs.

Hi Cesar,

Below are some steps to reproduce the issues that I have observed (U 2023-7-21 - 1922) :-
a. Download the harzquerbahn route, stock and activities set https://the-train.de...6-harzquerbahn/
b. Select Activity "HBE01 Passengers for Brockenbahn"

Bug 1 - wheels on steam locomotives not rotating in autopilot mode
c. Once activity is laoded, immediately hit Alt+A for autopilot mode
d. Locomotive 99 will start moving without its wheels rotating
e. Switch back to player mode, the wheels will start rolling
f. Switch back to auto pilot and wheels will continue rolling