• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Map View dark Moddded Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   ExRail 

• Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Simulator:ORNYMG

Posted 28 July 2023 - 10:50 AM

Got Win10 and Visual Studio 2022 installed on a extra ssd so I could play developer for a day, and change stuff.
The Map View & Timetable window was one of those items, and in spite that I'm new to Visual Studio and new to C# i did manage to get it close to what I wanted, within the limit of this "UI".

Windows 7 - Darktheme
Attached Image: ExRails_Map_Viewer_Win7-64_Darktheme.jpg
Windows 10 - Darktheme
Attached Image: ExRails_Map_Viewer_Win10_Dark_theme.jpg

#2 User is offline   joe_star 

• Fireman
  • Simulator:MSTS

Posted 29 July 2023 - 09:28 AM

Hmmm that definitely would be a welcome addition for night play

#3 User is offline   cjakeman 

• Vice President
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: ET Admin
  • Simulator:Open Rails

Posted 05 August 2023 - 01:45 AM

Hi Jan,

View PostExRail, on 28 July 2023 - 10:50 AM, said:

Got Win10 and Visual Studio 2022 installed on a extra ssd so I could play developer for a day, and change stuff.
The Map View & Timetable window was one of those items, and in spite that I'm new to Visual Studio and new to C# i did manage to get it close to what I wanted, within the limit of this "UI".

Congratulations in getting your developer kit installed and working and making a useful change.

Do you need any help in making this change available to everyone, using our procedures on GitHub - see Contributing.md ?

#4 User is offline   ExRail 

• Fireman

Posted 05 August 2023 - 07:11 PM

View Postcjakeman, on 05 August 2023 - 01:45 AM, said:

Hi Jan,

Congratulations in getting your developer kit installed and working and making a useful change.

Do you need any help in making this change available to everyone, using our procedures on GitHub - see Contributing.md ?