• You cannot reply to this topic

MEP - F4 window crashes OR. Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   dennisat 

• Conductor
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Simulator:Open Rails & MSTS

Posted 04 March 2014 - 01:46 PM

View Postroeter, on 04 March 2014 - 11:57 AM, said:

... (which is in traveller.cs, by the way)....
Rob Roeterdink

Yes... You tend to lose track after continual "List all references" and "Go to definitions"!
When I was a full time programmer I used to be able to remember everything; I ought to make notes these days. I was starting to get "senior moments" - What am I doing here???
Tomorrow I'll do as you suggest and try to locate the track piece(s) in question.
Thanks for your suggestions.

Dennis

#22 User is offline   dennisat 

• Conductor

Posted 05 March 2014 - 01:41 AM

I have now extracted details of the track piece involved at the time of failure:

Dyntrack (
		UiD ( 250 )
		TrackSections (
			TrackSection (
				SectionCurve ( 0 ) 4294967295 0 0
			)
			TrackSection (
				SectionCurve ( 1 ) 42888 -1.49 196.28
			)
			TrackSection (
			)
			TrackSection (
				SectionCurve ( 1 ) 4294967295 0 0
			)
			TrackSection (
			)
		)
		SectionIdx ( 40780 )
		Elevation ( 0 )
		CollideFlags ( 583 )
		StaticFlags ( 00100000 )
		Position ( 450.505 6.57633 -597.492 )
		QDirection ( 0 0.194486 0 0.980905 )
		VDbId ( 4294967294 )
		StaticDetailLevel ( 0 )
	)

Does this look unusual? Is more information needed from the TDB or any of its related files?
Incidentally, I have tried the suggested patch from Peter Gulyas which solves the Track Monitor crash. Now I have a freeze up to try and solve - I'm fairly sure it isn't related to the Track Monitor crash.

Dennis

#23 User is offline   roeter 

• Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member

Posted 05 March 2014 - 03:25 AM