Elvas Tower: 'Save visited stations' lists stations in wrong sequence - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

'Save visited stations' lists stations in wrong sequence Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Gro.Bi 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 13-May 15
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 12 March 2022 - 12:37 PM

When creating timetables, I use 'Save visited stations ' in the trackviewer to create the names of the stations automatically, instead of entering the station names manually. It is usefull as the risk of spelling errors is averted. At the same time I have noticed that some stations are listed in incorrrect sequence and the order needs to be adjusted manually (what can be an immense effort e.g. at commuter lines with numerous stations).
I cannot say exactly when I first found this error and how often it occurs. I got initially aware of it when trains in an own timetable were delayed because of above fact.

Has anyone noticed this problem as well?

Regards,
Gro.Bi

#2 User is offline   Weter 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,988
  • Joined: 01-June 20
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Simulator:ORTS
  • Country:

Posted 12 March 2022 - 12:42 PM

Hello.
As I don't remember, where it was, is that function about chosen paths?

Timetable editor forms list of stations as well, but the order of them follows, might be their sequence in *.tdb-file, so it's plenty of work then - to sort them in proper order.

#3 User is offline   Gro.Bi 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 13-May 15
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 12 March 2022 - 01:00 PM

View PostWeter, on 12 March 2022 - 12:42 PM, said:

is that function about chosen paths?

Yes, it is concerning the path that is currently displayed in trackviewer.


View PostWeter, on 12 March 2022 - 12:42 PM, said:

Timetable editor forms list of stations as well

Where to find it in Timetable editor?

Regards,
Gro.Bi

#4 User is offline   Weter 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,988
  • Joined: 01-June 20
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Simulator:ORTS
  • Country:

Posted 12 March 2022 - 01:11 PM

1. Strange... The sequence of station was expected to be unambiguous... That's very strange.
2. As soon, as You pressing "New" button of TT Editor, the dialog for forming station list appears.
You point the location of *.tdb-file, then it will be scanned for station names, then the list of station is formed.
You are able to move particular station names up and down as You wish.

#5 User is offline   Gro.Bi 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 13-May 15
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 13 March 2022 - 02:34 AM

View PostWeter, on 12 March 2022 - 01:11 PM, said:

2. As soon, as You pressing "New" button of TT Editor, the dialog for forming station list appears.
You point the location of *.tdb-file, then it will be scanned for station names, then the list of station is formed.
You are able to move particular station names up and down as You wish.


Now I remember that function. But I disliked to use it, as all stations of the route are listed instead of only stations of a certain path. But as per now, it seems unfortunately to exist no fully automatic way to realize my intention.

Regards,
Gro.Bi

#6 User is offline   Weter 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,988
  • Joined: 01-June 20
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Simulator:ORTS
  • Country:

Posted 13 March 2022 - 02:42 AM

I'm afraid, that's so. Sorry.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users