• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Constant Crashes on Most Routes Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   MackBookPro 

• Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Switchman
  • Simulator:MSTS / ORTS

Posted 12 July 2021 - 12:53 PM

I've been using OpenRails for a few years now and have been keeping up with Testing builds for the last few months. However, i've run into an annoying occurrence that seems to happen on random on 90% of activities i play. At certain points the game will just crash, and i'm not really well-versed in how to read error logs (the latest of which i've attached here since i know you're supposed to do that), so i can't figure out what the problem is. What i can say is that the crashes are 100% consistent; i've made save after save in some activities only for them to always fail at the same points.

Out of curiosity i've been running the Unstable builds as they come out and the problem occurs there too. I'm not sure i'm supposed to report bugs with non-stable versions, and amazingly enough the Stable v1.3.1 version of the game doesn't seem to have this issue. I'd love to just use the stable version, but (as silly as this sounds), the camera being attached to either the front or rear of a vehicle really frustrates me and makes it difficult to position the camera properly when running in Outside Veiws. Since the Unstable and Testing versions have since moved the camera to the center of the vehicles, i'd prefer to keep using those.