• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Single slip points Signal conflicting moves Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Coolhand101 

• Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Simulator:MSTS

Posted 05 May 2021 - 06:21 AM

I'm still a bit of a novice on route building, but here is the point work in question:-

1.a1tSglSlip10d150r.s

2.a1tPnt10d150rLftSlipMnl

3.a1tPnt10d150rRgtSlipMnl

http://www.atomic-album.co.uk/showPic.php/178898/SingleSlip.jpg

The signals for the Player and AI trains always show 'Clear_2' for conflicting moves for the actual crossover part ? ie:

Player train( Green ) from top to bottom, AI Train( Purple) from bottom to top.

Both trains meet at the crossover with clear signals!

Has this always been a problem with this type of point work.

If so, does the workaround on the steam4me website suited for single slips as well?

Thanks

#2 User is offline   steved 

• Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Simulator:ORMG

Posted 05 May 2021 - 06:50 AM

I'm not sure of the switch layout but you can't have two red poles next to each other.
You need to place a short straight section between them.

#3 User is offline   Coolhand101 

• Foreman Of Engines

Posted 05 May 2021 - 06:58 AM

steved, on 05 May 2021 - 06:50 AM, said:

I'm not sure of the switch layout but you can't have two red poles next to each other.
You need to place a short straight section between them.

Hi

There are no red poles next to each other. I have seen that situation at various times, where R.E complains about it!

Thanks

#4 User is offline   roeter 

• Vice President

Posted 05 May 2021 - 07:47 AM

There are 2 'black dots' indicating a cross-over, that should be just one. So it looks like the crossover has not been set up correctly in the .tdb, and the two paths do not share this cross-over. This means that the signalling does not 'see' the crossover and therefor cannot properly control the trains.