Elvas Tower: Cruise control - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Posting Rules

All new threads will be started by members of the Open Rails team, Staff, and/or Admins. Existing threads started in other forums may get moved here when it makes sense to do so.

Once a thread is started any member may post replies to it.
  • 11 Pages +
  • « First
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cruise control Rate Topic: -----

#61 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,919
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 30 July 2021 - 12:46 PM

With OR NewYear MG rev. 102 the support has been added for a target speed selector lever, independent from the throttle lever, and whose position is "proportional" to the target speed; therefore when the lever is at one end the set speed is zero, and at the other end it is the max speed of the loco.
The feature is described in more detail here http://www.interazio...isecontrol.html . The link to a sample .cvf and .eng file is provided there.
The FS E652 143 loco has been equipped this way by Paolo, and can be downloaded at the bottom of my usual download page.
The download pack must be unpacked on top of the original FS E652 143 pack, that can be downloaded from here http://www.trainsimh...731&file_id=746 .
The simple leggimi(readme).pdf file is only in Italian. If someone wants to try the loco and has problems, I can help.

#62 User is offline   vdesai 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: New Hire
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 31-July 21
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 01 August 2021 - 02:03 PM

Hello, so I was thinking of contributing to the cruise control project. I am a totally new guy currently completing master's in Tempe (Arizona). Any advice on where do I begin?

#63 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,919
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 02 August 2021 - 09:13 AM

Hi, that depends on what you are able to do:
1) are you able to code using C#?
2) are you able to generate cabviews?
3) do you have specific info about the CC implementation in some locomotives?
You don't need to respond "yes" ti all questions.

#64 User is offline   alifatico 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 25-April 19
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:open rails
  • Country:

Posted 02 August 2021 - 10:37 PM

Fantastic job Carlo, it works perfectly. Congratulations
Kind regards

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: Cruise Control.jpg


#65 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,919
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 03 August 2021 - 03:48 AM

Thank you! It's the result of a teamwork.

#66 User is offline   Ernst 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 15-May 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:OpenRails, MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 03 August 2021 - 03:40 PM

Hi Carlo
Etr500_Frecciarossa does not work in MANUAL.
The throttle does not move. CC-AUTO and Autopilot are OK.
Please look at it, probably I do something wrong.
Thank you for your help.

#67 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,919
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 03 August 2021 - 10:36 PM

Hi,
by "Manual" you mean the OR manual mode (the one you reaach by pressing Ctrl-M) or the Cruise Control manual mode?
I also remind that you must use OR NewYear MG rev 102 or higher for the Frecciarossa.

#68 User is offline   Ernst 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 15-May 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:OpenRails, MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 04 August 2021 - 11:01 AM

View PostCsantucci, on 03 August 2021 - 10:36 PM, said:

Hi,
by "Manual" you mean the OR manual mode (the one you reaach by pressing Ctrl-M) or the Cruise Control manual mode?
I also remind that you must use OR NewYear MG rev 102 or higher for the Frecciarossa.


Hi Carlo
I refer to Cruise Control manual mode and use OR NewYear MG rev 102.
Please note, the FS E652 143 equipped by Paolo works perfect.

#69 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,919
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 05 August 2021 - 06:05 AM

At game start the CC is in manual state. Does the throttle not move already at game start? Have you tried both with mouse and with the keyboard commands?
I didn't get notices by other people about this problem.

#70 User is offline   Ernst 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: 15-May 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:OpenRails, MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 05 August 2021 - 06:51 AM

Hi Carlo

At game start already throttle does not move with mouse and keyboard commands.

Have no notces about that problem by other persons or in other forums.

Seems to be only my problem.

Thank you for your continuous interest and help.

Ps: Downloaded several times the Etr500_Frecciarossa, but without any positive result.

  • 11 Pages +
  • « First
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users