Elvas Tower: Maximum Speeds and Consists - Elvas Tower

• 5 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Maximum Speeds and Consists Thoughts about setting the Maximum Speed for a Train Rate Topic: -----

#11 User is online   atsf37l 

• Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Simulator:ORTS

Posted 21 February 2020 - 06:10 PM

Oh yeah, that makes lots of sense. Sort of like the description of the Turbo Encabulator.

As one mathematically challenged, I like the tables...... :lol: :bigboss:

#12 User is offline   R H Steele 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: ET Admin
  • Simulator:Open Rails

Posted 21 February 2020 - 06:39 PM

http://www.elvastower.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/rotfl.gif

#13 User is offline   Dogbert 

• Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Simulator:OR MonoGame

Posted 23 February 2020 - 09:42 AM

All the maths used to go right over my head, when i was an apprentice and then a fitter.

Just give me a massive spanner and a huge hammer and i was happy. :rofl2: :rofl2:

You know the saying "donkeys years" in San Diego then, atsf37l :good2:

Mike.

#14 User is offline   darwins 

• Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member

Posted 23 February 2020 - 01:33 PM

Yes. You can set the maximum speed for a consist using the consist file. (In meters per second as you did in MSTS.)
Yes. You can specify a rate for acceleration and deceleration in the consist file. (As you did in MSTS as a % of maximum acceleration whatever that is.)
Using the two together you could arrange for AI traffic to run at the correct speed and keep timetable time over most sections of a route in an MSTS activity.