Elvas Tower: ODO Meter in Cab View - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

ODO Meter in Cab View

#1 User is offline   NZ_JOHN 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Switchman
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 15-September 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Simulator:OR
  • Country:

Posted 03 November 2019 - 05:48 PM

Ive managed to get the Odo Meter to display using in the cvf file but it displays 0.000 and will NOT increase as we move along. HELP PLEASE :-
Digital (
Type ( ODO_MARKER DIGITAL )
Position ( 330 185 55 14 )
ScaleRange ( -400000 400000 )
Accuracy ( 3 )
AccuracySwitch ( 0 )
LeadingZeros ( 0 )
Justification ( 1 )
PositiveColour ( 1
ControlColour ( 0 255 64 )
)
NegativeColour ( 0 )
DecreaseColour ( 0 )
Units ( DISTANCE_FEET )

)

My Email MrJMPalmer@GMail.com
Ta

#2 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 4,632
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 03 November 2019 - 11:48 PM

ODO_MARKER and DISTANCE_FEET are not supported by OR as far as I can see in the code. Where did you find info about them?

#3 User is offline   burgerbern 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 26-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Simulator:ORTS
  • Country:

Posted 04 November 2019 - 01:29 PM

View PostNZ_JOHN, on 03 November 2019 - 05:48 PM, said:

Ive managed to get the Odo Meter to display using in the cvf file but it displays 0.000 and will NOT increase as we move along. HELP PLEASE :-
Digital (
Type ( ODO_MARKER DIGITAL )



Just a thought on the above ODO_MARKER DIGITAL there is a space between MARKER and DIGITAL without quotes on ether side could that be causing it not to work, normally you would have either

"ODO_MARKER DIGITAL" or ODO_MARKER_DIGITAL as the normal way to display stuff

just an idea to try

#4 User is offline   NZ_JOHN 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Switchman
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 15-September 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Simulator:OR
  • Country:

Posted 05 November 2019 - 12:36 AM

View PostCsantucci, on 03 November 2019 - 11:48 PM, said:

ODO_MARKER and DISTANCE_FEET are not supported by OR as far as I can see in the code. Where did you find info about them?


I found it on this site about 4 years ago, got no help then.
So with 4yrs down the track i thought I try again.

#5 User is offline   NZ_JOHN 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Switchman
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 15-September 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Simulator:OR
  • Country:

Posted 05 November 2019 - 03:07 PM

View PostNZ_JOHN, on 05 November 2019 - 12:36 AM, said:

I found it on this site about 4 years ago, got no help then.
So with 4yrs down the track i thought I try again.


In the HUD under Dispatcher there is a field called TRAVELLED xxxM.
This would be better than the ODO.
Can this be included in the cabView?

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users