Elvas Tower: Signal issue with Monogame - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Signal issue with Monogame

#11 User is offline   ebnertra000 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 810
  • Joined: 27-February 17
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East-Central Minnesota
  • Simulator:OR/TSRE
  • Country:

Posted 08 October 2019 - 06:19 PM

I'll give it a look tomorrow when I have some time

#12 User is offline   perpetualKid 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: 10-June 18
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:OR
  • Country:

Posted 08 October 2019 - 07:32 PM

View Postrailguy, on 08 October 2019 - 05:33 PM, said:

I tried your suggestion of "commenting out" the debug_out statements. It pretty much destroyed the signal logic and really didn't fix the signal incorrect display issue. Since I am no expert at signal scripting, I'm probably going to abandon trying to write an activity for Marias 5 for the moment.

as you said earlier in this thread, there may be something else odd also with the signal display, vs my analysis was just related to the error message in your log.

View Postrailguy, on 08 October 2019 - 05:33 PM, said:

I did upgrade to Release 34 of Monogame, but that didn't help.
there were no changes in Rel34 wrt to the Signalscript, the updadte I mentioned is still pending.

#13 User is offline   railguy 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 465
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NM
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 27 October 2019 - 10:50 AM

A quick followup on this. I ran activities on the default Marias (USA2), Marias 3.1, and Marias 5. The signals displayed properly in the default Marias, but displayed red (should have been green according to the Dispatch and HUD) in Marias 3.1 and 5. I also checked the siglight.ace file. All three routes use the original 2001 file. Whatever the problem is, it is evidently in the signal files of Marias 3.1 and 5. Also, just to confirm, the issue is still there in the latest Monogame version, which is what I'm using.

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users