Elvas Tower: OR Log Message - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

OR Log Message

#1 User is offline   asteph627 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Posts: 104
  • Joined: 09-February 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:OPEN RAILS
  • Country:

Posted 11 June 2019 - 07:01 PM

I am getting this message in my OR Log Report for this and other locos. Since I am working to correct these errors, I am seeking help to correct this from this forum of wise and intelligent folk. Can someone suggest a program or give me guidance.

Warning: Expected end of block distance_levels; got more data in c:\msts1\microsoft games\train simulator\trains\trainset\up_sd70m_4324\up_sd70m_4324.s:byte 253968

Thank You very much for your help!

AJ

Attached File(s)



#2 User is offline   darwins 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 25-September 17
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2019 - 12:25 AM

No doubt someone more wise will respond, but it looks like the problems are with the 3-D models and you may not be able to do much about them.

They seem to consist mostly of texture problems.

In the case of c:\msts1\microsoft games\train simulator\trains\trainset\up_sd70m_4324\cabview\blank.ace you might be able to provide an alternative .ace file if you wish.

Most of the texture errors are with shape files - so unless you feel confident to decompress .s files and change the texture types within - (which I think is possible using Shape File Manager) - then I would leave well alone so long as they work.

Some animation issues - definitely leave well alone unless you are knowledgeable and confident with text editing shape files. Maybe ask shape author to check and re-export.

Also a sound file issue - probably can be fixed if you are willing to edit the sms file, but that is another dark art for most of us.


The nice thing about OR is it does still work in spite of various errors. :)

#3 User is offline   R H Steele 

  • Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,235
  • Joined: 14-March 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:known universe
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 12 June 2019 - 07:21 AM

View Postdarwins, on 12 June 2019 - 12:25 AM, said:

...
In the case of c:\msts1\microsoft games\train simulator\trains\trainset\up_sd70m_4324\cabview\blank.ace you might be able to provide an alternative .ace file if you wish.


I've done this, that's about as far as I dare go.

View Postdarwins, on 12 June 2019 - 12:25 AM, said:

...The nice thing about OR is it does still work in spite of various errors. :)
Amen.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users