Elvas Tower: Random Consists in TSRE Editor - How to do? - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Random Consists in TSRE Editor - How to do?

#1 User is offline   SD45T-2 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 563
  • Joined: 28-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Simulator:OR, Trainz, and Misc. Sims.
  • Country:

Posted 13 April 2019 - 05:03 PM

Well, I'm a bit confused here.

How do you use the random consist feature? I'm currently replacing a bunch of incorrect coal cars on the PRR Eastern Region route with the correct models, and I'd like to create some random consists.

Problem is, I don't know how to put more cars into the consist generator. Could someone please advise?

#2 User is offline   Gro.Bi 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: 13-May 15
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 14 April 2019 - 05:53 AM

I try to describe this procedure from my reminder, as I succeeded in that sometime before.

• create a new consist (File/New)
• click to a freight car and then click ‚Add rand‘
• click to another freight car a then ‚Add rand‘
• repeat that procedure for all freight cars that you want in the random consist
• define the number of units and click to ‚Add random‘
• save the consist

Regards,
Gro.Bi

#3 User is offline   SD45T-2 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 563
  • Joined: 28-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Simulator:OR, Trainz, and Misc. Sims.
  • Country:

Posted 14 April 2019 - 02:11 PM

Thank you very much sir! http://www.elvastower.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif

Now I'm been able to whip up large varied coal trains with ease!

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users