Elvas Tower: Help analog needle /SPEEDOMETER:0:0) for 3D CAB - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Help analog needle /SPEEDOMETER:0:0) for 3D CAB

#1 User is offline   sergio 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 26-April 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 05 December 2018 - 04:35 PM

Hello, im trying to create a analog SPEEDOMETER:0:0 for 3d cab, but i dont find specific info about that.
What is the axis where the needle rotate?
How mutch frames shound i add to the needle?
From my tests, the needle have a weird result,he starts near the 65 km, and when reach the full speed ends near the 80-100 kg, and rotate out of position.
I share what i have done so far (i take this code from other trains and adapt to this project):
code from .csv
		Dial (
			Type ( SPEEDOMETER DIAL )
			Position ( 27 94 7 40 )
			Graphic (  un.ace )
			Style ( POINTER )
			ScaleRange ( 0 200 )
			ScalePos ( 245 120 )
			Units ( KM_PER_HOUR )
			Pivot ( 27 )
			DirIncrease ( 0 )
		)

Code from the .s file, (exported in blender).
anim_node  SPEEDOMETER:0 (
                    controllers ( 1
                     tcb_rot ( 4
                            slerp_rot ( 0 0.70522487 -0.42783183 0.24320453 0.51036197 )
                            slerp_rot ( 1 0.14199114 0.22807053 0.73234493 0.62569422 )
                            slerp_rot ( 2 -0.56323379 0.65590233 0.48914036 0.11533217 )
                            slerp_rot ( 3 0.70522487 -0.42783183 0.24320453 0.51036197 )
                     )
                    )
                )

https://i.imgur.com/ihH23Hm.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/Tg4ZJdu.jpg

note: the speedometer is a little bit inclined.

#2 User is offline   Hamza97 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 471
  • Joined: 01-March 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 05 December 2018 - 07:53 PM

Hello...,

The needle can be animated on any axis.., However most of the time it would be on Y axis only. Also you need 3 frames for needle to work correctly. First frame for defining where to start animation & last to define where animation would stop. the middle is used to ensure needle rotates in correct direction. So you first frame would be at 0km/h the middle would be at around 60 and last would be at 120km/h...

#3 User is offline   sergio 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 26-April 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 06 December 2018 - 04:30 PM

View PostHamza97, on 05 December 2018 - 07:53 PM, said:

Hello...,

The needle can be animated on any axis.., However most of the time it would be on Y axis only. Also you need 3 frames for needle to work correctly. First frame for defining where to start animation & last to define where animation would stop. the middle is used to ensure needle rotates in correct direction. So you first frame would be at 0km/h the middle would be at around 60 and last would be at 120km/h...

Thanks i just solve the problem, it works nice now.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users