Elvas Tower: Trackage Error While Creating Paths - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Trackage Error While Creating Paths

#1 User is offline   Donner 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Switchman
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 04-September 17
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CA
  • Simulator:MSTS on OR
  • Country:

Posted 06 October 2018 - 07:08 AM

Hi, Working on a 24 hour timetable for the Metro-North New Haven Route (the NYP in PRR ER is too small to handle real traffic) based on today's real timetables (a good amount of traffic...may upload if any interest), and of course making the many paths in and out. I've ran across a few errors in the track on OR Track Viewer (two blue dots close together yet under inspection in TSRE5 there is no gap). I've tried fixing one by moving around one switch and taking the other out of service but keeping it there for visuals (no more crossover), but this next one I can't figure out.

It seems perfectly fine in TSRE5 but while making the Path in Open Rails, it acts like it is the end of track.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

EDIT - For some reason I cn't up a .png so it is linked to my site.
http://www.bayareaspotters.com/uploads/5/7/9/4/57948435/oos-penn-2_orig.png
http://www.bayareaspotters.com/uploads/5/7/9/4/57948435/oos-penn_orig.png

#2 User is offline   roeter 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,821
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 06 October 2018 - 12:03 PM

It could well be that the 'red' lines in TSRE indicating the switch are hiding the 'blue' lines indicating end of track. I've seen that on some occasions. It looks like the switches are just overlapping and not connected properly. You can check the .tdb if you know how to read it, or upload it here for others to have a look.

Regards,
Rob Roeterdink

#3 User is offline   Donner 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Switchman
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 04-September 17
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CA
  • Simulator:MSTS on OR
  • Country:

Posted 06 October 2018 - 02:34 PM

Hi Rob,

Thank you, I will take a look. It is attached.

(Once again, cannot upload, here it is:


http://www.bayareasp...948435/usax.tdb )

#4 User is offline   roeter 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,821
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 07 October 2018 - 05:57 AM

It is like I thought : switch 745 has a dead end :
		TrackNode ( 745
			TrJunctionNode ( 0 73 0 )
			UiD ( -10971 14355 1299 0 -10971 14355 285.931 6.90307 808.33899 0 1.1365404 0 )
			TrPins ( 1 2
				TrPin ( 0 0 )
				TrPin ( 762 0 )
				TrPin ( 743 0 )
			)


The TrPin ( 0 0 ) indicates nothing is connected to that end of the switch.
Switch 738 is connected properly, but that bit of track ends incorrectly a little further on, at switch 760.
So it looks like this part of the route has not been created properly.
As I said, it's difficult to see in TSRE as the red lines for the switch position hide the blue lines for end-of-track indication.

Regards,
Rob Roeterdink

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users