Elvas Tower: Problem with BIN standard rolling stock. - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem with BIN standard rolling stock.

#1 User is offline   Fablok 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: 24-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chrzanów (Małopolska)
  • Simulator:MSTS, Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 06 September 2018 - 02:32 PM

Today after update I have spoted something like this. All cars or locos mod to BIN standard(eng.files-lenght parameter , and sd-box parameter) are crushed one to other. Look at screen. This problem occure only with bin standard stock , and almost all polish stock is under BIN standard ;/

https://zapodaj.net/images/487b76c3c3625.png

#2 User is offline   ckawahara 

  • Member since Nov. 2003
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,823
  • Joined: 22-November 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SP Pomona Div. MP 520.2
  • Simulator:MSTS, OR
  • Country:

Posted 06 September 2018 - 05:01 PM

What was updated?

#3 User is offline   steamer_ctn 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 994
  • Joined: 24-June 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 06 September 2018 - 06:43 PM

View PostFablok, on 06 September 2018 - 02:32 PM, said:

Today after update I have spoted something like this. All cars or locos mod to BIN standard(eng.files-lenght parameter , and sd-box parameter) are crushed one to other. Look at screen. This problem occure only with bin standard stock , and almost all polish stock is under BIN standard ;/
Sadly, I suspect this might be a problem that I have introduced.

Can you provide me with selection of the coupler R0 statements out of the stock effected?

Thanks

#4 User is offline   Fablok 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: 24-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chrzanów (Małopolska)
  • Simulator:MSTS, Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 07 September 2018 - 02:44 AM

Here

#5 User is offline   steamer_ctn 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 994
  • Joined: 24-June 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 07 September 2018 - 04:59 PM

I think that this should now be corrected in #4199.

It appears that the first parameter in the coupler R0 statement is used as a defacto separation distance between the cars. So in the case of this stock, r0 ( 80cm 150cm ), thus there is an 80cm gap introduced between the stock.

Please confirm whether wagons are "back to normal".

#6 User is offline   Fablok 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: 24-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chrzanów (Małopolska)
  • Simulator:MSTS, Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 08 September 2018 - 03:16 AM

Everything back on track again :) Thanks :)

https://zapodaj.net/images/35073654d57ef.png

#7 User is offline   Fablok 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: 24-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chrzanów (Małopolska)
  • Simulator:MSTS, Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 09 September 2018 - 09:55 AM

Freight cars are Ok but there is problem with passengers cars. There are spaces beetwen rubber guards in passanger passage.

https://zapodaj.net/images/63a16e733fa22.png

https://zapodaj.net/images/74a45ba542780.png

#8 User is offline   steamer_ctn 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 994
  • Joined: 24-June 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 09 September 2018 - 02:16 PM

I have reverted another parameter that was altered try #4201.

This issue is a good example where stock has been poorly defined.

For example the freight wagons have had rigid couplers set ( using CouplingHasRigidConnection (1) ), whereas the passenger cars do not have a similar statement, and hence they should have a flexible coupling which allows some level of slack. The amount of slack typically should be set by the R0 parameter, ie y - x value. In the case of the passenger wagons this slack would have been 150 - 80 = 70cm.

However the current coupler defined in OR code is typically set as a rigid coupler with 1.2cm of slack for all wagons regardless of whether they are rigid couplers or not. Hence the reason why these wagons appeared to "work" ok.

Please advise if this corrects the problem.


#9 User is offline   Fablok 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: 24-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chrzanów (Małopolska)
  • Simulator:MSTS, Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 10 September 2018 - 02:21 AM

Now it's look like this.

https://zapodaj.net/images/7d5eaa8a63062.png

#10 User is offline   steamer_ctn 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 994
  • Joined: 24-June 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 10 September 2018 - 02:48 AM

View PostFablok, on 10 September 2018 - 02:21 AM, said:

Now it's look like this.

Is this back to what it was?

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users