Elvas Tower: When no signals are place on Track OR will crash - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

When no signals are place on Track OR will crash X3989 is the last working Release which I can download

#1 User is offline   eugenR 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 381
  • Joined: 15-April 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 07 January 2018 - 02:36 PM

Since X 3992 OR will crash if no signals are placed on the route.
X3989 is the last working release, that I can download.
The releases between are not ready for Download.
It is independent, if there where never signals or I have deleted the last one.

Logfile and Testroute see Bugreport:

https://bugs.launchp...or/+bug/1741792

#2 User is offline   copperpen 

  • Vice President
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,833
  • Joined: 08-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS & OR
  • Country:

Posted 08 January 2018 - 08:01 AM

Tested using X4020 on your test route plus two others. In all three cases there is no crash in Explore mode using the HPP loco. So this seems to be specifically related to Activity mode using any engine on your test track, because I can run any steam activity on the Ozark Northern which is unsignalled, but I cannot run a steam loco on your test route in activity mode.

#3 User is offline   mbm_OR 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 03-July 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 08 January 2018 - 10:34 AM

View PosteugenR, on 07 January 2018 - 02:36 PM, said:

Since X 3992 OR will crash if no signals are placed on the route.

Hi,
Your test route doesn't have any siding.
Please, try this RunActivity.exe file within x.4020.

Regards,
Mauricio

Attached File  RunActivity-Patch.zip (328.19K)
Number of downloads: 56

#4 User is offline   eugenR 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 381
  • Joined: 15-April 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 08 January 2018 - 02:23 PM

View Postmbm_OR, on 08 January 2018 - 10:34 AM, said:

Hi,
Your test route doesn't have any siding.
Please, try this RunActivity.exe file within x.4020.

Regards,
Mauricio

Attachment RunActivity-Patch.zip

I have found more:
Every kind of signal on the route avoid the crash:
a real signal, a Station-Marker, a speedsign, I have tried, but I think, also a milepost will avoid the problem.
I will test your patch
thank you

regards
EugenR

#5 User is offline   eugenR 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 381
  • Joined: 15-April 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 08 January 2018 - 02:35 PM

View PosteugenR, on 08 January 2018 - 02:23 PM, said:

I have found more:
Every kind of signal on the route avoid the crash:
a real signal, a Station-Marker, a speedsign, I have tried, but I think, also a milepost will avoid the problem.
I will test your patch
thank you

regards
EugenR


Hi,
Yes, Also Your Patch avoid the Problem

thank You
EugenR

#6 User is offline   mbm_OR 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 03-July 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 09 January 2018 - 01:18 AM

View PosteugenR, on 08 January 2018 - 02:35 PM, said:

Also Your Patch avoid the Problem

Hi EugenR,

You discovered a bug in OSDLocations.cs file.
Once in Activity mode, OSDLocations collects all sidings used in the activity, there are usually some, but your activity doesn't have any siding. This case was not taken into account and it crashed OR.
With the proposed patch in this post, this bug could be fixed.

Thanks for your report.

Regards,
Mauricio

#7 User is offline   James Ross 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,090
  • Joined: 30-June 10
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 10 January 2018 - 12:14 PM

I've fixed this in X4022.

#8 User is offline   eugenR 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 381
  • Joined: 15-April 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 10 January 2018 - 01:24 PM

View PostJames Ross, on 10 January 2018 - 12:14 PM, said:

I've fixed this in X4022.

Hi James,
It work perfect,

Regards
EugenR

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users