Elvas Tower: EDB = electrodynamic brake - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

EDB = electrodynamic brake EDB = electrodynamic brake

#1 User is offline   Howky 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 12 August 2017 - 09:16 AM

I have a question
Czech locomotives have a functional EDB from 0% to 100%, but in Open Rails it is this way:

Open Rails
OFF - 0% to 100%

But in real czech locomotive have
0% to 100%

Is it possible to set it up somehow? Or it is necessary to remake the OR code

#2 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Executive Vice President
  • Group: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,763
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2017 - 12:25 PM

When you set DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging to zero you still have the two different OFF and 0 states?

#3 User is offline   Coolhand101 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 701
  • Joined: 13-June 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 13 August 2017 - 02:13 PM

With the 'DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging' at zero, you will still get the 'off' and '0%' positions.

Thanks

#4 User is offline   Howky 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 14 August 2017 - 10:15 AM

Now ENG OFF - 0% - 100%

comment ( EDB s reverzem
DynamicBrakesMaximumForce ( 162kN )
DynamicBrakesResistorCurrentLimit ( 715 )
DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging ( 0 )
DynamicBrakesNumberOfControllerNotches ( 20 )
DynamicBrakesMaxAirBrakePressure ( 20 )
DynamicBrakeHasAutoBailOff ( 1 )

DynamicBrakesMaximumSpeedForFadeOut ( 137 )
DynamicBrakesMaximumEffectiveSpeed ( 50 )
DynamicBrakesHigherSpeedCurveExponent ( 1 )
DynamicBrakesEffectAtMaximumFadeOut ( 0 )
DynamicBrakesLowerSpeedCurveExponent ( 1 )
DynamicBrakesCutInSpeed ( -50 )
DynamicBrakesFadingSpeed ( -50 )
DynamicBrakesMinUsableSpeed ( -137 )
)

#5 User is offline   Howky 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 25 August 2017 - 05:39 AM

Is there any solution?

#6 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 13 September 2017 - 07:20 AM

Hello,

Have you try with this commands too:

ORTSDynamicBlendingOverride ( 1 )
ORTSDynamicBlendingForceMatch ( 1 )


Data of OpenRails manual:

7.3.4 Blended Dynamic Brake
Some locomotives have blended dynamic brake, which means that the trainbrake lever also controls
the dynamic brake. Currently this is implemented to be MSTS compatible, the dynamic
brake force percentage follows the train brake pipe pressure (full service/suppression will set 100%
dynamic brake). The blending percentage run up/ run down follows the airbrake application
MaxApplicationRate(), and release rates MaxReleaseRate(), and also respects the dynamic brake delay
setting DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging() .eng parameters.
Blending can also work if there is no dynamic brake lever configured for the locomotive. If there is dynamic
brake lever defined, then the higher command will be applied, except if OrtsDynamicBlendingOverride( 1
) is added to the Engine() block, which makes the lever override the blending command, if the dynamic
brake lever is not at full release position.
OrtsDynamicBlendingForceMatch( 1 ) parameter can be added to Engine() block, which makes the dynamic
brake system to try to achieve the same brake force as the airbrake would have (even if the airbrake
is bailed off), in the current train brake lever position. Example: if the trainbrake has 22 kN brake force
at 40% trainbrake setting, then the dynamic brake will try


Helps this youre problem?

I know that there is worked on the code in case dynmamic brake by Csantucci


By some locomotives where i have programmad "Blended" in .eng file and work with "BailOff" i see that Bailoff is working now like in MSTS (under dynamic brake speed, normal pneumatic cylinderbrakefill)

That is very good :-).


In Belgium we have EMU, HLE that brakes EDB too, but when a P/EP Button is switched. In case the ampéreneedle it is play with DynamicBrakesResistorCurrentLimit ( 2000 )

the needle in cabview have scalerange to -600

Piece of Dynamicbraking for that EMU on this moment:


	comment(-------- Frein électrique --------)

    	DynamicBrakesMinUsableSpeed				( 20 )
    	DynamicBrakesMaximumEffectiveSpeed			( 200 )
    	DynamicBrakesMaximumForce				( 12kN )
    	DynamicBrakesResistorCurrentLimit 			( 2000 )
    	DynamicBrakesCutInSpeed					( 15 )
    	DynamicBrakesMaxAirBrakePressure 			( 30 )
   	DynamicBrakesFadingSpeed				( 5 )
    	DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging 			( 0 )
   	DynamicBrakesMaximumSpeedForFadeOut 			( 1200 )
    	DynamicBrakesEffectAtMaximumFadeOut			( 0 )
    	DynamicBrakesHigherSpeedCurveExponent			( 13.5 )
    	DynamicBrakesLowerSpeedCurveExponent			( 0.9 )
    	DynamicBrakesNumberOfControllerNotches			( 0 )
	DynamicBrakesHasAutoBailOff				( 0 )

	ORTSDynamicBlendingOverride				( 1 )
	ORTSDynamicBlendingForceMatch				( 0 )




But in the CZ train, works the EDB with a own lever, or blended system?

Greetz,

Stijn

#7 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 14 September 2017 - 09:44 AM

View PostHowky, on 14 August 2017 - 10:15 AM, said:

Now ENG OFF - 0% - 100%

comment ( EDB s reverzem
DynamicBrakesMaximumForce ( 162kN )
DynamicBrakesResistorCurrentLimit ( 715 )
DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging ( 0 )
DynamicBrakesNumberOfControllerNotches ( 20 )
DynamicBrakesMaxAirBrakePressure ( 20 )
DynamicBrakeHasAutoBailOff ( 1 )

DynamicBrakesMaximumSpeedForFadeOut ( 137 )
DynamicBrakesMaximumEffectiveSpeed ( 50 )
DynamicBrakesHigherSpeedCurveExponent ( 1 )
DynamicBrakesEffectAtMaximumFadeOut ( 0 )
DynamicBrakesLowerSpeedCurveExponent ( 1 )
DynamicBrakesCutInSpeed ( -50 )
DynamicBrakesFadingSpeed ( -50 )
DynamicBrakesMinUsableSpeed ( -137 )
)



Howky, for what CZ train/Vlak is this ?

#8 User is offline   Howky 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 14 September 2017 - 10:57 AM

Stijn D.C
This is locomotive 162 RegioJet

#9 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 14 September 2017 - 12:53 PM

Ah, But have this Skoda locomotive the same EDB system like CD151, CD150...?

I'am busy with experimenting on a Belgium EMU, but on this EMU the EDB must be work on cylinderpressure value.

But i see that the blended dynamic brake works differtent if you use normal EP brakelever, or work with the PBL2.cs brakescript

I think that the blendedsystem in ORTS works with the function that if blended is programmed in .eng file that a "dynamic brake lever" control the blended function.

Becauze, if i release the brakes the needle of negative ampére, go to quick back to zero, in my case the needle must be slow turn to zero, so if i set brakelever to full release there is a fadeout

what i mean is that the dynamic brake must wait some seconds to swith of, the otherwise way of DynamicBrakesDelayTimeBeforeEngaging ( 0.5 )

-----

But if you said that you need a EDB that go from 0 tot 100% , do you mean in 1 step, are with some steps between it?


Greetz,

Stijn

#10 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Active Member
  • Posts: 316
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 15 September 2017 - 05:08 AM

Update of my posts:

I have look at information of the CD151 (i test with this locomotive)

I find information on Wikipedia but on http://www.prototypy.cz/?rada=150 too

On Wikipedia i read indeed a section of 3 steps in case dynamic brake lever, ORTS handle Always a extra "off" position

i think it is better that ORTS read the first line of:

Brake_Dynamic ( 0 1 0.1 0
NumNotches ( 3
Notch ( 0.0000 0 Dummy ) Must be read by/for "off" postion ORTS
Notch ( 0.5000 0 Dummy )
Notch ( 1.0000 0 Dummy )
)
)

If you delete the first line and go to 2 NumNotches the lever dont work in ORTS and you can only choose 50% & 100%, and becauze that nice issue in ORTS that you can not give traction until dynamicbrakelever (or blending) is to 0% you can not drive.

Attached File  cd_151023_hk.eng (50.42K)
Number of downloads: 25


But for blending in that 3 steps that like me strange, i read in technical data of CD151 that by 100 Ampére Dynamic voltage the brakecylinders of locomotive release. (For moment only bailoff is possible)


I'am not happy that if you set the lever to 0% that the ampéreneedle go to zero in 1 step (if there is not enough tension, you see needle slowly go to zero) that is better.


DynamicBrakesResistorCurrentLimit ( 1500 ) is a important thing to for kalibrate the behavior of dynamic brake.

For this must you know the right value on ampéreneedle of cabview too, on CD151 i can not see it clear, for moment i use 1500.

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users