Elvas Tower: 3nd & 4nd pantograph - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

3nd & 4nd pantograph Is it possible? Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 12 January 2019 - 05:25 AM

I'am not favor about .patch file system.

But that is personal


You know that you can ask for send you a .rar with onley the program and source code, without content in case transferdata/connection.

I'am not a PRO like you, i prefer that a PRO take sourcecode of me for use or make better.


Becauze i will not that i'am the fault that after a upload the code is instablity... with 2 or more persons you see more.

Back on topic, i have test youre NewYear code

Fonts of HUD are beter, and 4 pantosystem is what was my target too.

On my code was eventlist like this:

case 170: return Event.Pantograph3Up;
case 171: return Event.Pantograph3Down;
case 172: return Event.Pantograph4Up;
case 173: return Event.Pantograph4Down;
case 174: return Event.ToggleCompressorOn;
case 175: return Event.ToggleCompressorOff;

case 176: return Event.ToggleSOSCompressorOn;
case 177: return Event.ToggleSOSCompressorOff;

case 178: return Event.SOSCompressorOn;
case 179: return Event.SOSCompressorOff;

case 180: return Event.ToggleAuxCompressorOn;
case 181: return Event.ToggleAuxCompressorOff;

case 182: return Event.AuxCompressorOn;
case 183: return Event.AuxCompressorOff;


On youre code it is:

+ case 169: return Event.Pantograph3Up;
+ case 170: return Event.Pantograph3Down;
+ case 171: return Event.Pantograph4Up;
+ case 172: return Event.Pantograph4Down;

Is it possible to start from 170 too? and let 169 free for a sound that need no on/off (2 events) please?


I have tested with first the 4 panto, 3 panto locomotives and last with locomotive with 2 panto's and he skipped automatic the 3 and 4, and that you can see in HUD too.

That is the missing link in my code. and keymapping is all on "p" combinations, that is good alsoo. 1 mapping was different than my code.

And ALT + P is stay working, so no problem to use youre mapping.




For me this is be ok for add a soon is possible to X versions :-)


Greetz,

Stijn

#22 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 25 January 2019 - 11:59 AM

Is there more news about this project to implate to last X version(s)?

In advance thanks

#23 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 6,996
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 25 January 2019 - 01:24 PM

Hi Stijn,
unfortunately the feature hasn't yet been approved by James. But you find it already now in the (unofficial) Monogame version.

#24 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 26 January 2019 - 07:43 AM

I hope he gives soon his agree for it, becauze it makes the game beter.

#25 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 26 January 2019 - 09:42 AM

Hello Carlo,

I have try to add the .patch to X4334, file par file (becauze previous time i get eror with "all in once")

That is ok now. But i have test now with a locomotive that have 1 Pantograph

This was a problem in ORTS before 4 panto mod too => that if you give 1 ORTS PantoGraph in .ENG file, that ORTS takes 2. And not 1

I wonna ask for solve this too.


Greetz,

Stijn

#26 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 6,996
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 26 January 2019 - 09:48 AM

If the loco has one physical panto, OR adds a further "logical" panto.
It's not very elegant, but it's so now and it's so since many years. At the moment I'm busy with other issues, sorry.

#27 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 6,996
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 27 January 2019 - 02:12 AM

James has now accepted and merged my commit, and it is visible in the github repository. However it is not yet reachable with the automatic update, I don't know why.

#28 User is offline   James Ross 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,490
  • Joined: 30-June 10
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 27 January 2019 - 09:53 AM

View PostCsantucci, on 27 January 2019 - 02:12 AM, said:

James has now accepted and merged my commit, and it is visible in the github repository. However it is not yet reachable with the automatic update, I don't know why.

Apologies, something was broken on my server so it didn't sync from GitHub to Launchpad and the builds are made from Launchpad. The sync's been fixed now (and checked) so hopefully a build will appear shortly.

#29 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 6,996
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 27 January 2019 - 10:30 AM

Yes, the updater sees the build now. Thank you for fast fix.

#30 User is offline   Paolo 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 26-February 18
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 11 February 2019 - 12:11 PM

What are the discrete triggers related to pantographs 3 and 4? I looked in the manual and in this discussion but I didn't find anything about it.

  • 4 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users