Elvas Tower: MSTS Cabradio - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 5 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

MSTS Cabradio

#1 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 465
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 05 July 2017 - 09:06 AM

Hello,

In MSTS (Cabeditor) in the past you had that option "Cabradio"


As cabeditor i use this part for masking some cabcontrols.


There was a period that "Cabradio" was given in the logfiles of ORTS, if it was add in a cabview.


I see this eror anymore, can someone said me how cabradio is implated in ORTS please?


Becauze i have a suggestion for this. To make this thing working, better than in MSTS


Al trains have a radio or communicationtool, execpt steam maybe. But i wonna ask for make a keyboard command & soundstream for "cabradio"

if the user push or click this event, you can hear program sound that are given in .sms files ( i want it use for GSM-R sounds )

If someone can program this, the "cabradio" of MSTS is in ORTS usefull :-)

Attached Image: CABRADIO.jpg


In advance thanks,

#2 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 05 July 2017 - 09:32 AM

Looking at the code I see that CAB_RADIO is not implemented in OR.

What is the MSTS key to switch the cab radio on and off?

#3 User is offline   Coolhand101 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 905
  • Joined: 13-June 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 05 July 2017 - 01:03 PM

View PostCsantucci, on 05 July 2017 - 09:32 AM, said:

Looking at the code I see that CAB_RADIO is not implemented in OR.

What is the MSTS key to switch the cab radio on and off?


There never has been a key for the cab radio in MSTS. Although you can add the cab radio graphic to the cabview, it does nothing except being a static image. Place the mouse over the graphic and it will display 'cab radio'.

Thanks

#4 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 06 July 2017 - 12:25 AM

Thanks Coolhand,
so this is a non-finished MSTS feature. Providing a complete feature in OR seems to me a "nice to have". It is a new feature, so if Stijn asks for it, he should open a Trello box.

#5 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 465
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 08 July 2017 - 05:30 AM

Trello card send/created 08/07/2017

#6 User is offline   Csantucci 

  • Member, Board of Directors
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 5,163
  • Joined: 31-December 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:

Posted 08 July 2017 - 12:18 PM

Good, that's the first step. Any suggestion for the keyboard key to switch the cab radio on and off?

#7 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 465
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 09 July 2017 - 04:42 AM

Hello,

I working on a cabview today that have that MSTS cabanimation

This is the ORTS logfileeror between that, en what i mean in my first posts:

Information: Skipped unknown ControlType CABRADIO in C:\Train Simulator-ORFR\trains\trainset\SNCF_BB36000\CABVIEW\BB36000-V2013.cvf:line 201

Information: Skipped unknown ControlType CABRADIO in C:\Train Simulator-ORFR\trains\trainset\SNCF_BB36000\CABVIEW\BB36000-V2013_rv.cvf:line 201


Keyboard combination for radio: ALT + R is free, if i must believe Keyboardcheckcontrol.

But for the cabviewevent you need mouseclickcommand too.


Greetz,

Stijn

#8 User is offline   Coolhand101 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 905
  • Joined: 13-June 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 09 July 2017 - 06:42 AM

View PostStijn D.C., on 09 July 2017 - 04:42 AM, said:

Hello,

I working on a cabview today that have that MSTS cabanimation

This is the ORTS logfileeror between that, en what i mean in my first posts:

Information: Skipped unknown ControlType CABRADIO in C:\Train Simulator-ORFR\trains\trainset\SNCF_BB36000\CABVIEW\BB36000-V2013.cvf:line 201

Information: Skipped unknown ControlType CABRADIO in C:\Train Simulator-ORFR\trains\trainset\SNCF_BB36000\CABVIEW\BB36000-V2013_rv.cvf:line 201


Stijn


Unless your working on a new token, the correct syntax is (example) :

 
TwoState (
			Type ( CAB_RADIO TWO_STATE )
			Position ( 435 336 50 50 )
			Graphic ( "..\\..\\MT_GP_common.cab\\Class_300\\300-Speed-Dial_OR2.ace" )
			NumFrames ( 1 1 1 )
			Style ( NONE )
			MouseControl ( 0 )
		)


A couple of years ago, i made a cab radio graphic in 2 frames waiting for the day this becomes available. And i already made an on/off button graphic to start/shut down a diesel engine via the mouse :whistling:

In the past, i have used the wiper animation/trigger sound to turn on a CSR radio,( lights up and beeps ). I've seen on YouTube, this combination turns on lights/panels/LEDs in the drivers cabs i believe?


Thanks

#9 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 465
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 09 July 2017 - 12:16 PM

View PostCoolhand101, on 09 July 2017 - 06:42 AM, said:

Unless your working on a new token, the correct syntax is (example) :

 
TwoState (
			Type ( CAB_RADIO TWO_STATE )
			Position ( 435 336 50 50 )
			Graphic ( "..\\..\\MT_GP_common.cab\\Class_300\\300-Speed-Dial_OR2.ace" )
			NumFrames ( 1 1 1 )
			Style ( NONE )
			MouseControl ( 0 )
		)


A couple of years ago, i made a cab radio graphic in 2 frames waiting for the day this becomes available. And i already made an on/off button graphic to start/shut down a diesel engine via the mouse :whistling:

In the past, i have used the wiper animation/trigger sound to turn on a CSR radio,( lights up and beeps ). I've seen on YouTube, this combination turns on lights/panels/LEDs in the drivers cabs i believe?


Thanks


Hello,

You mean that the underscore is the difference? i gonna test with underscore now. I think that i have add this with notepad, and by that other cabview (TGV) with cabeditor self.

In that time was it see what best option was, a gauch or a cabradio.

#10 User is offline   Stijn D.C. 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 465
  • Joined: 20-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 09 July 2017 - 12:27 PM

Hello,

Indeed the undescore was the solution to have dont erormessage anymore in logfile.txt

Thanks for comment this ;-)

offtopic:

On the lightanimation i have since couple of days do a powerkey+sound mod:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LYf8d17MFAA

It is a temporary solution, when my advise/idea for powerkey (other topic + trellocard maked)

V button i use for hear that cabsignal when you drive witout TCS script, and B button for that green signal sound in my country.


Greetz,

  • 5 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users