Elvas Tower: TSRE5 Save Consists Problem - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

TSRE5 Save Consists Problem Help

#1 User is offline   500emddie 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 02-March 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 07:28 AM

:help:
view the image

Attached File(s)



#2 User is offline   Tony 

  • Superintendant
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: ET Admin
  • Posts: 1,406
  • Joined: 28-May 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:I'm homeless.
  • Simulator:ORTS
  • Country:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 07:58 AM

Well I'm stumped with that on because I can't get my install to even work like that. It has never worked for me period.

Cheers Tony B)

#3 User is offline   conductorchris 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Posts: 1,993
  • Joined: 24-March 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails - MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 08:21 AM

What is the problem?

#4 User is offline   500emddie 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 02-March 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 08:43 AM

I cannot get consists in folders

#5 User is offline   conductorchris 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Posts: 1,993
  • Joined: 24-March 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails - MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 26 September 2016 - 09:26 AM

Not sure I'm understanding you. All consists are within the CONSIST folder in the TRAINS folder. If you put a folder within the CONSIST folder, it won't work. (unless your aim is to "hide" consists to clear away clutter or remove broken ones . . . then sticking them in a folder meets the aim).
Christopher

PS - I see you are new here. Welcome aboard!

#6 User is offline   Hobo 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 822
  • Joined: 19-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris,Ont- Canada
  • Simulator:OPEN RAILS & MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 27 September 2016 - 07:05 AM

First of all you had the consist named " CP5980 " . Go to FILE at top and SAVE . You did not do that before trying to exit the program . That's why it asks you to save or discard . If you said save it wouldn't save because you didn't choose the new name . If you SAVE at first after forming the consist , before trying to EXIT then you won't even see the small pop up window . That small pop up window lets you know you didn't save the consist when you should have - gives you second chance .

#7 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,710
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 27 September 2016 - 07:21 AM

I think he clicks save but his windows doesn't allow to write in program files. :)

#8 User is offline   Hobo 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 822
  • Joined: 19-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris,Ont- Canada
  • Simulator:OPEN RAILS & MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 27 September 2016 - 07:32 AM

Where is the CONSIST folder that you want to put the new CONSIST in ? AS Chris says it should be in the TRAINS folder . There is only 1 consist folder per install. If you have multiple mini installs then each one has it's own CONSIST folder and the install called up when you loaded the CONEDIT should have a CONSIST folder where Chris says .

#9 User is offline   conductorchris 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Posts: 1,993
  • Joined: 24-March 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails - MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 27 September 2016 - 10:23 AM

Goku may be onto something.

Your MSTS installation should NOT be in the Program Folder (which is it's default location). And neither should any open rails routes/consists/trainsets, etc. There are special instructions at steam4m.net about installing MSTS.

#10 User is offline   500emddie 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 02-March 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Simulator:Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 29 September 2016 - 10:15 PM

I solved the problem
:sign_thanks:

  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users