Elvas Tower: New Route Editor for Open Rails - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 204 Pages +
  • « First
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Route Editor for Open Rails Build routes without msts

#401 User is offline   cnw_fan 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: 21-January 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 16 February 2016 - 10:37 AM

I would like to see the use of gradient much like the program MSTSPoker incorporated some how. Overall I like what I see but a draw back for my use would be gradient as the MSTSPoker program doesn't recognise the OR editor.

#402 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,734
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 17 February 2016 - 01:10 PM

View Postcnw_fan, on 16 February 2016 - 10:37 AM, said:

I would like to see the use of gradient much like the program MSTSPoker incorporated some how. Overall I like what I see but a draw back for my use would be gradient as the MSTSPoker program doesn't recognise the OR editor.

It is obvious that MSTS poker will never be supported. It would require thausands times more work than implementing similar functions in my editor. Do not worry about gradients - it will be awailable when I make TrackObj properties form. I do not have MSTS poker so saying 'I like msts poker' does not help with implementing functions you want.

#403 User is offline   cnw_fan 

  • Hostler
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: 21-January 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 17 February 2016 - 01:37 PM

View PostGoku, on 17 February 2016 - 01:10 PM, said:

It is obvious that MSTS poker will never be supported. It would require thausands times more work than implementing similar functions in my editor. Do not worry about gradients - it will be awailable when I make TrackObj properties form. I do not have MSTS poker so saying 'I like msts poker' does not help with implementing functions you want.

Thanks. The poker program is available here in the downloads if you would like to take a look at the function of the program. The program allows the user to imput real world gradient for example lets say you have a grade of -0.70 in turn that will be -0.401 in the sim. Hope this helps.

#404 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,734
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 18 February 2016 - 03:27 PM

Any ideas what is inside TrSignalRDir in TrSignalDirs TIT file?

SignalItem (
	TrItemId ( 32 )
	TrItemSData ( 193.65 00000002 )
	TrItemRData ( 519.876 1 -46.7291 -5307 14961 )
	TrSignalType ( 00000000 1 1.38503 FLAGA_SEMAFOR )
	TrSignalDirs ( 1
		TrSignalRDir ( 292.895 1 -50.6699 -5307 14961 4.74902 )
	)
)

I can't find how msts re choose this position. There is nothing.

#405 User is offline   Jovet 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 2,136
  • Joined: 14-January 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Omaha, Nebraska.
  • Simulator:MSTS/Open Rails
  • Country:

Posted 18 February 2016 - 03:38 PM

View PostGoku, on 18 February 2016 - 03:27 PM, said:

Any ideas what is inside TrSignalRDir in TrSignalDirs TIT file?

I'd venture a guess that is a reference to the track section/vector that the signal head is linked to.

#406 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,734
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 18 February 2016 - 03:55 PM

No it is not linked junction position.

#407 User is offline   longiron 

  • Open Rails Developer
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 3,159
  • Joined: 25-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manasquan, NJ
  • Simulator:Open Rails, MSTS editors
  • Country:

Posted 18 February 2016 - 04:15 PM

View PostGoku, on 18 February 2016 - 03:27 PM, said:

Any ideas what is inside TrSignalRDir in TrSignalDirs TIT file?


You might try these threads over at TS.com and UKTS.com for at least a direction

http://forums.uktrai...it=TrSignalRDir

http://www.trainsim....596#post1136596

http://www.trainsim....299#post1144299

chris




#408 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,734
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 19 February 2016 - 11:15 AM

New version.
http://koniec.org/ts...SRE5_v0.610.zip

It is first release of complete route editor! Able to create fully featured route.
It is also possible to create new route with real coordinates, but still no quadtree so only for OR.
Due to bugs and not finished features still not version where you can forget msts re forever :)

#409 User is offline   PA1930 

  • Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Posts: 781
  • Joined: 16-December 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:-
  • Country:

Posted 19 February 2016 - 12:44 PM

Fantastic, Goku! Now with the markers I will be able to work on my route.

A suggestion for a next version: Markers have usually have a label. I use those to know where are some bridges on some specific areas. Do you plan implementing this?

Also I'm still curious if you also plan to include a 3D preview of the objects you click to use. This would very helpful as well.

And a silly question, but: Do you think it would be ever possible to have something like a "Google Earth" layer like the editor of Railworks have? Just a question.

Best regards,

Pedro

#410 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,734
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 19 February 2016 - 12:49 PM

View PostPA1930, on 19 February 2016 - 12:44 PM, said:

A suggestion for a next version: Markers have usually have a label. I use those to know where are some bridges on some specific areas. Do you plan implementing this?

Yes. For now you can always find your bridge in nawigation window and use 'jump to' button.

View PostPA1930, on 19 February 2016 - 12:44 PM, said:

Also I'm still curious if you also plan to include a 3D preview of the objects you click to use. This would very helpful as well.

Yes, but I need find some place in UI for this.

View PostPA1930, on 19 February 2016 - 12:44 PM, said:

And a silly question, but: Do you think it would be ever possible to have something like a "Google Earth" layer like the editor of Railworks have? Just a question.

I think only with new geo projection dedicated for OR. MSTS projection is incompatible with online images.

  • 204 Pages +
  • « First
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users