Elvas Tower: New Route Editor for Open Rails - Elvas Tower

Jump to content

  • 202 Pages +
  • « First
  • 187
  • 188
  • 189
  • 190
  • 191
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Route Editor for Open Rails Build routes without msts

#1881 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,704
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 14 January 2018 - 03:50 PM

Some work is done https://www.youtube....h?v=yvmcC6TCA7g
But I must work on the sound support now.

#1882 User is offline   Stephen Hjellum 

  • Conductor
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Posts: 425
  • Joined: 05-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Woodland, California, USA
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 14 January 2018 - 03:52 PM

That's fantastic! It looks a bit like...ScaleRail? No worries though, take your time. What is the issue with sound support?

#1883 User is offline   marcuskiwi 

  • Apprentice
  • Group: Status: Dispatcher
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 09-November 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 14 January 2018 - 06:58 PM

Thanks Goku for the compass. I Look forward to the next update
Mike

#1884 User is offline   conductorchris 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: First Class
  • Posts: 1,866
  • Joined: 24-March 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:Open Rails - MSTS
  • Country:

Posted 15 January 2018 - 06:37 AM

Thank you, Goku

#1885 User is offline   landnrailroader 

  • Fireman
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 26-November 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jacksonville, FL
  • Simulator:OpenRails
  • Country:

Posted 15 January 2018 - 05:24 PM

View Postmarcuskiwi, on 14 January 2018 - 06:58 PM, said:

Thanks Goku for the compass. I Look forward to the next update
Mike

Has Goku released a version with a compass?? In the new versions, the latest I see is from
Late in Dec. 2017.

But I have to thank Goku too. I am using TSRE right now to align bridges etc.
in my Milwaukee Rd., Coast Div., 2nd Sub. route and the procedure, once I got
the hang of it, is so simple, and the ability to rotate 90 degrees is a great
help when you do not know how the original object was aligned when created.

Jerry
(landnrailroader)

#1886 User is offline   ebnertra000 

  • Engineer
  • Group: Status: Active Member
  • Posts: 627
  • Joined: 27-February 17
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East-Central Minnesota
  • Simulator:OR/TSRE
  • Country:

Posted 15 January 2018 - 06:55 PM

Jerry, it sounds like it will be in a near-future version. I, too, am glad that a compass is coming to TSRE soon

#1887 User is offline   vince 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,057
  • Joined: 18-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West of the Contental Divide
  • Simulator:ORTS_Running MSTS_Editing
  • Country:

Posted 15 January 2018 - 06:59 PM

View Postlandnrailroader, on 15 January 2018 - 05:24 PM, said:

Has Goku released a version with a compass?? In the new versions, the latest I see is from
Late in Dec. 2017..........snip...........................Jerry (landnrailroader)


He says next version Jerry.

Flipping objects like speedposts, signals? Having to move mouse to the 'Flip' button tiresome?
I found this undocumented control: Ctrl+X does it. (I haven't read all the latest docs so it could be in there.)

Would you like instant line up of anything to track or roads as the object is placed?
Place a check in the 'Stick to target' box. Snappable radius field controls snap (stick to) distance.

regards,
vince

Installing signals @ Philadelphia terminal area . . .pretty close to 100 I'd estimate. Tile objects passes 4000! last night. Yes, I'm walking softly through the editor & so far, not a hiccup. . . .v

#1888 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,704
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 21 January 2018 - 08:13 AM

Yesterday I tried to design new real railway route using TSRE. In 3D you can better see the grades than on the map.
Here's the result:

https://www.youtube....h?v=ZdZxezHZ9sE

#1889 User is offline   Goku 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,704
  • Joined: 12-December 13
  • Gender:Male
  • Simulator:my own
  • Country:

Posted 21 January 2018 - 08:27 AM

Quote

I found this undocumented control: Ctrl+X does it. (I haven't read all the latest docs so it could be in there.)

Only X. No need for Ctrl, like Flip for tracks. It's surprise for me too. I didn't knew it's done ...

#1890 User is offline   vince 

  • Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Posts: 1,057
  • Joined: 18-June 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West of the Contental Divide
  • Simulator:ORTS_Running MSTS_Editing
  • Country:

Posted 21 January 2018 - 11:32 AM

Great! Now I have to wonder if there are other shortcut keys (which would be quite welcome) but then you did say a while back that you were thinking of a re-mappable keyboard. . . .
http://www.elvastower.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/sign_thank_you.gif
vince

  • 202 Pages +
  • « First
  • 187
  • 188
  • 189
  • 190
  • 191
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users