• You cannot reply to this topic

Does OR recognize MSTS activity "waiting points"? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is online   R H Steele 

• Executive Vice President
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: ET Admin
  • Simulator:Open Rails

Posted 09 November 2013 - 10:24 PM

I've been working with an activity for the 1940's version of the L&HR, it's Eastbound Piggyback-Part 1 (ztpig1.zip) by Rick Franzosa. When its run in MSTS the AI train obeys a 480 second wait at the beginning of the activity. In Open Rails the same AI pulls into the yard and vanishes as if it's reached its end of run point ---- which is some distance past the waiting point. Has this issue been discussed; something that never worked correctly in MSTS or is it something that will be addressed in the future? Cheers. rhs (aka gerry) :) {we need a bigger clown)

#2 User is offline   gpz 

• Superintendant
  • Group: Status: Elite Member
  • Simulator:OpenRails

Posted 09 November 2013 - 11:17 PM

Don't use waiting points in OR activities. Instead, use timetable for AIs too. As opposite to MSTS, AIs in OR follow their timetable.

#3 User is online   R H Steele 

Posted 10 November 2013 - 12:46 AM

View Postgpz, on 09 November 2013 - 11:17 PM, said:

Don't use waiting points in OR activities. Instead, use timetable for AIs too. As opposite to MSTS, AIs in OR follow their timetable.

Thanks Peter, I thought it might be something like this, although it is entertaining watching the Houdini Express pull into the yard! Cheers rhs (aka gerry) :){we need a bigger clown)

#4 User is offline   PA1930 

• Foreman Of Engines
  • Group: Status: Contributing Member
  • Simulator:-

Posted 10 November 2013 - 05:57 AM

Actually I saw something strange in some activity test I've made.
A DMU was arriving to a terminal station and had the timetable to arrive at the station at a certain hour, and of course, it respected the timetable. Though when it reached the beggining of the platform it vanished.